Networking In LA | January 2023 Networking Events

Gerald Lombardo

Gerald Lombardo
November 30, 2022 2 min read

Interested in LA networking? Here are some upcoming events in your area.

2023 is the first year since COVID that the majority of U.S. cities have been “open” for business - including networking events and conferences.

The thirst for in-person networking events where authentic connections are possible has grown bigger than ever - collectively, it seems we appreciate the physical more than ever. 

We're all about connecting the digital with the physical - Popl is where IRL meets URL.

Here are some great, upcoming LA networking events.

🙂

Event More info Dates
Lunch Business Networking Group https://business.orangechamber.com/events/details/lunch-business-networking-group-01-04-2023-10883 Jan 4
Data Communications Networks https://www.nobleprog.com/data-network/training/los-angeles Jan 8 – 10
Coffee Collab and Contacts Networking https://business.whittierchamber.com/events/details/coffee-collab-and-contacts-networking-01-12-2023-23463 Jan 12
2023 Winter Global Business Research Symposium https://www.prolancom.com/conferences/event/2023-winter-global-business-research-symposium/ Jan 19 – 20
Lunch Business Networking Group https://business.orangechamber.com/events/details/lunch-business-networking-group-01-18-2023-10029 Jan 18
Networking @ Noon https://business.sfschamber.com/events/details/networking-noon-january-2023-8878 Jan 19
Business Networking Lunch https://business.palosverdeschamber.com/events/details/business-networking-lunch-15335 Jan 19
Fashion Mentor's 3-Day Stylist Summit https://www.fashionmentor.co/summit/stylist-summit-2022-ennnz Jan 20 – Jan 23
OneLife LA 2023 https://allevents.in/los%20angeles/onelife-la-2023/200023398945658 Jan 21
SocialCon 2023 https://www.unation.com/event/social-con-2023-12732943 Jan 23
Hotel Investment Conference https://www.burba.com/ALIS/Attend Jan 23 – Jan 25
Hospitality Business Roadshow https://broad.msu.edu/event/hospitality-business-roadshow-los-angeles/ Jan 24
Girls in Business Camp https://allevents.in/los%20angeles/girls-in-business-camp-atlanta-2023/200022994523412?ref=eventlist-cat Jan 28
Los Angeles RIA Summit https://portfoliosummits.com/my_events/los-angeles-ria-summit/ Jan 19

*Note that if you’re going to any of these in-person networking events, you might consider a   digital business card. It’s a cool, casual, and very easy way to send people your info and to get their's. Popl is great for networking events, and is especially perfect for everyone from recent grads to long-time industry insiders.

Want to hone your networking skills? Here are some useful resources


Leave a comment


Also in All Blogs

How Networking Professionals Can Avoid Burnout
How Networking Professionals Can Avoid Burnout

by Gerald Lombardo February 06, 2023 5 min read

Here are some useful steps networking professionals can take to avoid burnout, keep themselves healthy, and, ultimately, maximize their career success.
Continue Reading
Best Digital Business Card for Sales Associates
Best Digital Business Card for Sales Associates

by Gerald Lombardo February 03, 2023 4 min read

Digital business cards help sales associates connect, sell, network, and more. Here are the top reasons why Popl is the best digital business card for sales associates.
Continue Reading
How to be a Chief Learning Officer | Career Guide
How to be a Chief Learning Officer | Career Guide

by Gerald Lombardo February 01, 2023 5 min read

The role of Chief learning officer has grown in both popularity and importance over the past decade, paralleling mainstream changes in corporate culture that place more emphasis on...

Continue Reading
x